End of my Camino del Norte and Chemin de Vezelay

Today, my last day in Europe and the official end of my Camino’s. Time to reflect and see if 2 months of mostly walking have taught me anything of worth????

You would think a second Camino would be easier, you know the system , the daily challenges of a long-range walk and yet this Camino has been profoundly harder on me physically, spiritually and emotionally… exhausting at times. Still the best experience of my life, the people I have met, the villages and random acts of kindness have left me a little more centered and I hope this new gentleness and peace will remain with me.

So what have I learned? To stay on task and complete the challenge even when it seems impossible. Pain will pass and complaining does not help. Having someone who loves you and accepts you for who you are is the best gift in life. Life is short, find a way to be happy. Be grateful for the shelter and food you have today.

So nothing profound… just a reminder to live well, love without restraint, be of some service to others and find what speaks to your heart.

Thank you for the many emails and good wishes. I had days and moments that your love and friendship kept me going.

Buen Camino!

Bobbie

About Bobbie Surber - My Camino de Santiago

My life is full of blessings but also running at a crazy pace with career, family, more committees and boards than any one sensible person should be involved with at one time. So what to do? Well. My choice. Slow down, take a sabbatical (sounds so much better than quit my job) and walk the Camino de Santiago. Hope to find that sweet spot again, explore what is next and find out what my spirit is longing for (sounds so Sedona, embarrassing!) So follow along or not and we will all find out how my mid-life crisis unfolds! Update: Turns out the Camino is a bit addictive :) Visit my blog at: https://bobbiesurber.wordpress.com/ to read about my adventures on the Caminos. What’s next? We will see! In the meantime sure am enjoying my life each and every day.
This entry was posted in blog+Camino del Norte, Bobbie Surber, Camino de Santiago, Camino del Norte, Camino del Norte Blog, camino Vezelay, Chemin de Vezelay, Santiago de Compostela and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to End of my Camino del Norte and Chemin de Vezelay

  1. Linda says:

    Amen, Sister! This is beautiful, simple and profound. May your second Camino live through your life each day…somehow I know that it will. Welcome back, dear friend.

    Like

  2. The Rider says:

    So glad you were not on that train… Thanks for sharing your Camino, you put the Norte on my Bucket List! Buen Camino for the road of life ahead!

    Like

  3. Adnan says:

    Tougher I have followed you. Combativity, steadfastness, like profitability. Kubra daughter a great reputation, has won Verist very happy. Your dream then in the city. We love you very much.

    Like

Love to get your feedback and comments!