Top of Sugarloaf with the Tourist

Just hit me that no way could I let my Christmas pass without a short hike up Sugarloaf with its panoramic view of Sedona. Turn a bit and you get views of Thunder Mountain,Chimney, Coffee Pot and views of the sinkhole along Soldier Pass.

Right now I’m facing the sun and once again trying to blog from my cell phone. Feeling lucky to have the life I lead, blessed to have such wonderful family and friends.

Still pinching myself over the many adventures of the last year and wondering what’s next on my bucket list??? For sure Mount Whitney August 2014 and contemplating/researching PCT and John Muir trail. !;&$”if I could just over come my insane fear of BEARS!
Or is it Corsica, another Camino???

We will see.

Merry Christmas and hope you found or looking for the trail you are meant to walk… wherever or whatever that might be.

Bobbie

20131225-145917.jpg

About Bobbie Surber - My Camino de Santiago

My life is full of blessings but also running at a crazy pace with career, family, more committees and boards than any one sensible person should be involved with at one time. So what to do? Well. My choice. Slow down, take a sabbatical (sounds so much better than quit my job) and walk the Camino de Santiago. Hope to find that sweet spot again, explore what is next and find out what my spirit is longing for (sounds so Sedona, embarrassing!) So follow along or not and we will all find out how my mid-life crisis unfolds! Update: Turns out the Camino is a bit addictive :) Visit my blog at: https://bobbiesurber.wordpress.com/ to read about my adventures on the Caminos. What’s next? We will see! In the meantime sure am enjoying my life each and every day.
This entry was posted in Bobbie Surber, Hikes in Sedona and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Love to get your feedback and comments!