When A Pilgrimage Leads to a Healing of the Heart, Mind, and Soul

healing  A member of the Camino de Santiago Forum shares his admiration of those who have suffered and went on to survive without bitterness while retaining hope and love.  Such a thoughtfully and beautifully written post, I hope you enjoy as much as I did.

 

 

To those preparing for Camino who have suffered loss

http://www.caminodesantiago.me/community/threads/to-those-preparing-for-camino-who-have-suffered-loss.21994/

 

 

 

 

About Bobbie Surber - My Camino de Santiago

My life is full of blessings but also running at a crazy pace with career, family, more committees and boards than any one sensible person should be involved with at one time. So what to do? Well. My choice. Slow down, take a sabbatical (sounds so much better than quit my job) and walk the Camino de Santiago. Hope to find that sweet spot again, explore what is next and find out what my spirit is longing for (sounds so Sedona, embarrassing!) So follow along or not and we will all find out how my mid-life crisis unfolds! Update: Turns out the Camino is a bit addictive :) Visit my blog at: https://bobbiesurber.wordpress.com/ to read about my adventures on the Caminos. What’s next? We will see! In the meantime sure am enjoying my life each and every day.
This entry was posted in Bobbie Surber, Camino de Santiago, Northern Arizona Camino Group and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to When A Pilgrimage Leads to a Healing of the Heart, Mind, and Soul

  1. susieant says:

    I love this. It is so true.

    Like

  2. Pingback: When A Pilgrimage Leads to a Healing of the Heart, Mind, and Soul | Hoofin' It on the Camino

  3. nildarcook says:

    What a beautiful candid response to so many hearts! I was so moved by his words and I especially loved the Enya song too! Thank you for sharing this with us. I think this is something to share with our N. AZ group! And also Bobbie I loved the idea of a movie night!!

    Like

  4. monicasicoe says:

    i heard so many reasons and motivations to walk the camino. some of them very sad, some very happy. i think, that it brings us closer to our inner self no matter the motivation to do it. and it is great. and cheaper than therapy as i used to joke

    Like

  5. Nev says:

    Hi!

    I stumbled across your blog – it’s a great blog btw!

    This winter I am going to be walking from Prague to Finisterre on my second pilgrimage and I also have a blog: http://www.mycaminosantiago.com

    Would you like to exchange links?

    If you would like to then pls feel free to let me know and I will place a link to your blog on my site and I would please ask you to also place a link to my blog on your site. Your link would go here:
    http://mycaminosantiago.com/links/

    Thank you for your time and Buen Camino!

    Like

    • Bobbie Surber - My Camino de Santiago says:

      Ok Nev, I have added your website to mine. Love for you to do the same. Great site, great story… Can’t wait to follow along. When do you depart?
      Bobbie

      Like

      • Nev says:

        Hi Bobbie.
        Thank you!
        I am going to add your link now.
        I will be leaving after Christmas.
        Have a lovely evening!
        Nev 🙂

        Like

        • Bobbie Surber - My Camino de Santiago says:

          It’s morning here 🙂 have a great evening. Last in Prague 2004, such a lovely city.

          Like

          • Nev says:

            Well, a very good morning to you 🙂 I’m actually 200km from Prague in my cottage and tonight I’m going to sleep outside in the snow, in my new sleeping bag which I am testing out for my trip. I’m going to write post about it tomorrow – presumably when my fingers have thawed out and I feel human again 🙂 Have a great Day! Nev 🙂

            Like

Love to get your feedback and comments!